2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 10,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 17 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

This entry was posted in Announcements, General Discussion. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 2012 in review

  1. Happy New Year everyone!! You are why I am still blogging..still reaching for things to hopefully delight and entertain you all, my readers and friends….but most importantly, thank you for your support, with your comments and feedback..It makes me want to keep sharing my Art, and collaborations with other artists, with you and with the world at large..Group Hug!!!
    Hope this year will be a better one for us all….
    Peace,
    Karima

    • Wim says:

      Hi Karima,

      I googled your name and found this blog and the happynewyeareveryone message is the first and only blog text of yours that I have read now. The reason that I googled your name was three poems with your name below three photopaintings by Rob Steenhorst in Galerie De Pieter in Leiden. I liked them, they match very well. The “sandpit-photopainting” I had seen before in a larger version, and I remebered it in some way. The combination with your poem added to it.

      I just wanted to let you know this and wish you a happy and fruitful 2013.

      Wim

      • Hello Wim,
        thank you so much for leaving your comment.Yes WordPress gives us that fun report every New Year and I share it with my readers. Please feel free to browse my site and see some more poetry, and also video collaborations, stories and reviews that I have been doing. I enjoy Rob Steenhorst’s work so much, and was very thrilled to know he included my poems inspired by his paintings, at his RL showing. Your coming forth as you have, is the first fruit of that inclusion, and I am so happy you wrote to me.. Thank you again, and may your New Year be all you wish for,
        peace,
        Karima

  2. Nat says:

    34 comments…eeehm…another 1st place, lol, OMG!

  3. Haha you are breaking records on every front Nat!! Now Queen of Comments hehe..Who knew?

Leave a Reply

